test facebook reviews

Went there yesterday and never done a escape room with me gf and her friend. We did the Jack the ripper room and it was a great time. Alexis our host did an excellent job. Would recommend to anyone.read more
Kevin Sodano
Kevin Sodano
2018-04-23T12:15:14+0000
My group of three loved the Jack the Ripper room! I've done some good escape rooms before, but this one was by far the creepiest! The ambiance was on point and definitely added another layer to the game. I'm totally recommending this place to friends and planning to come back to take a stab at Thai Prison!read more
Lauren Doberstein
Lauren Doberstein
2018-04-10T00:43:55+0000
The group I came with included four escape room enthusiasts. We were all very impressed with both rooms (Thai Prison and Jack the Ripper). The puzzles were great, and they included some ideas that we’ve never seen before in other rooms. The rooms and facilities were clean, too. Our game masters were friendly, knowledgeable, and nice. We really enjoyed these experiences and would recommend to anyone - newbies or experienced people! Looking forward to Mindescape opening another new room!read more
Julie Colby
Julie Colby
2018-04-05T14:30:46+0000
They did a wonderful job at this place!!! We did the Thai Prison escape and everything was very well decorated and they were clearly very thoughtful in their planning. Recommend this to everyone and will definitely try the Jack the Ripper room when we are back in the area!read more
Darya Musatova
Darya Musatova
2018-04-04T01:07:18+0000
9 seconds left on the clock!! FREEDOM!! We had a blast and whole family 3 kids (10,9 and 5) contributed to get out. Service, monitoring and attention like no other.A solo 9 segundos de no librarla. Nos la pasamos de lujos, sumamente retador y mis hijos(10,9 y 5) ayudaron todo el tiempo. El servicio, monitoreo y atencion de primer nivel. Almatente recomendable si estan en Philly.GRACIAS MindEscape!!read more
Ricardo Castilla L.
Ricardo Castilla L.
2018-04-02T00:27:51+0000
First escape room ever today , I had so much fun . The game master was so nice and helped us and hyped us up . Defiantly going back and recommending !!read more
Veronica Gilman
Veronica Gilman
2018-04-02T00:05:55+0000
Great experience -- the staff are accommodating, and efficient. My daughter and her friends had a blast!
Lisa Mensak Barbadora
Lisa Mensak Barbadora
2018-03-12T16:30:18+0000
Went with 3 other friends on a Tuesday afternoon and had the room all to ourselves. The clues were really cleverly placed and the host was super friendly and helpful. We had an awesome time and would definitely recommend coming here if you're in Philly and are looking for some exciting and unique experience!read more
Mai Quoc Cuong
Mai Quoc Cuong
2018-03-07T05:27:10+0000
We had so much fun last night. The 2 staff had great customer service. We will be back
Stephanie Therlonges
Stephanie Therlonges
2018-03-05T03:56:28+0000
We had a GREAT time! The game was well designed, challenging yet doable. Staff were really pleasant, offered free water, alcohol and snacks. The place was clean and nicely decorated. Thanks guys!read more
Mark Montgomery
Mark Montgomery
2018-03-03T23:29:29+0000
I have done a lot of escape rooms and this was by far my favorite. The employees are super nice and the room is pretty high tech. 10/10 would do again.read more
Lauren Margolis
Lauren Margolis
2018-03-02T02:56:13+0000
Friendly and engaging staff! Had a great time in the rooms.
Latoria Thewriter Anderson
Latoria Thewriter Anderson
2018-02-19T00:45:30+0000
It was great! Small or full group is good either way! Can’t wait for your next room!
Joan Rivera
Joan Rivera
2018-02-04T21:46:27+0000
This was AWESOME.... we will be back in February.... Isabella set the tone perfectly.... Thank you so much!!! See you next month!!! Everyone has got to try this!!!read more
Susana Santiago
Susana Santiago
2018-01-28T17:25:19+0000
Went there as a spur of the moment thing. Thai prison was a fun time. Would recommend doing for a fun experience.
Joe Pone
Joe Pone
2018-01-28T17:17:53+0000
This was my first time here with my two daughters and we absolutely loved it and we can't wait until we come back to the next one. Well done!
Connie Roman
Connie Roman
2018-01-25T03:46:42+0000
First time going. Great experience! Super Friendly and helpful staff which makes it that better. If your looking for some fun and adventure GO check it out Have funYOLO!!!read more
Evelyn Trabbold
Evelyn Trabbold
2018-01-20T22:44:23+0000
I see my wife wrote a review but I would just like to add to it. This was everyone in our groups first Escape Room and I gotta say they set the bar high. Our game master Isabella was very friendly and professional. The detail and theme was well thought of and put together. I would highly recommend this to anybody looking for a fun experience whether you are a veteran to Escape Rooms or a first timer. Take my word on this!! We will ABSOLUTELY be back when they get the Jack the Ripper theme up and running!!read more
Jesse Proffitt
Jesse Proffitt
2018-01-07T23:52:33+0000
Came to MindScape for my 30th Birthday with friends and it was awesome!! Our host was great, professional and friendly!! This was everyone in our groups first escape room and we all enjoyed it very much. Although we needed to utilize the hints, we did finish with 1 minutes and 50 seconds to spare!!! We defiantly plan to come back when the new room is open and highly recommend MindScape!! Thank you for such a great experience!!read more
Kady Proffitt
Kady Proffitt
2018-01-07T21:54:49+0000
Really was a lot of fun for me and my boys!!! Plan to go back to try other rooms with a larger group. We did escape from Thai prison room. Our game master was very nice and made the experience all the better. Definitely recommend.read more
Christine Devlin
Christine Devlin
2018-01-05T02:39:28+0000
This place was awesome! Loved the complexity of the room and the different challenges we faced. The Game Master helped make the experience even better. If you are looking for a great experience, you've found it.read more
Tyler Graf
Tyler Graf
2017-12-17T20:49:05+0000
Game master was great! Very challenging even with 5 of us! Was able to make it out with a few minutes to spare! Hints are not needed but are available if you wish to take them! V was a great host! Loved the mix of physical puzzles and mental puzzles. This was our second escape room and we were blown away by how fun it was!read more
Hannah Burke
Hannah Burke
2017-11-26T14:05:12+0000
Exuberant!!! My husban and I took our 12 and 10 year old kids. We had a blast. It is a great bonding fun activity. The staff is professional and kind. The place is organize, clean and we'll set up.read more
Merari Ramos Muneca
Merari Ramos Muneca
2017-11-20T01:29:05+0000
Staff was welcoming and friendly, and the escape room experience was engaging, fun, and challenging! It was my first time doing this, and loved it!
Stephen Lyford
Stephen Lyford
2017-11-19T19:32:14+0000
This was my first escape room experience and although the group of friends I came with was joined by another, it was a lot of fun. Definitely a lot of teamwork has to go into it but nothing was mind-bogglingly difficult. If they saw that you were struggling too much at any part they give you hints to keep the flow rolling. Also, you can tell they made suuper good use of the environmental surrounding when making the room.read more
Mary-Janat Kamagate
Mary-Janat Kamagate
2017-11-19T02:15:15+0000
Great time! Every staff member was friendly and super helpful! Highly recommend this!
Jeni Bongiovanni
Jeni Bongiovanni
2017-11-13T14:34:29+0000
What a time at Mind Escape in Philly. Our group was in town at Philly October 28th from New Jersey and stumbled upon this awesome spot. We were undecided if we should try it and a random stranger passed by and said, "It's really great." So we stepped in and was greeted by V which made us feel warm and relaxed as for many of us this would be our first experience in the Escape room world. V was awesome and the perfect hostess as she went from intructor to Bangkok police officer. The event was set at a time limit of 60 minutes with a full group of 12 people (exception made as the limit was 11). We had our group of 8 and was paired with a 2nd group of four more people. Which made things really intense as we had to work together and Escape this Bangkok prison cell. But little did we know that was just the beginning of our night of Escape....read more
Manuel Camacho III
Manuel Camacho III
2017-10-29T17:37:26+0000
Had a great time!!! Very exciting and would definitely go again and recommend everyone to go!
Faith Key
Faith Key
2017-10-29T00:15:02+0000
Our MindEscape visit was superb, from start to finish. We had 10 teenagers and one teacher in our group, so we had the whole Thai prison to ourselves. Booking the room online was easy, and our game master, Isabella, was friendly, enthusiastic, and got our teens and teacher in game mode right from the start.The Thai prison decor, scenery, and props are realistic and appealing — they really set the mood. This game reflects a lot of thought, planning, care, and a real love of escape room gaming by the MindEscape staff. It’s sufficiently challenging without being frustrating. The suspense and excitement of solving individual challenges that build up to the great escape are exhilarating!Only two of us — one student and the teacher — had ever done an escape room adventure before (at other venues), so we had an eager group that got more and more into the experience with every minute. We made it out with 4 minutes to spare and will be back soon for “Jack The Ripper”!read more
Sahar Oz
Sahar Oz
2017-10-22T20:41:25+0000
It was SO MUCH better than I imagined! Great time, great memories, great fun!!!!!! Everyone should do it at least once!!!!!!
R Shellie Bagby Whitmore
R Shellie Bagby Whitmore
2017-10-09T11:41:44+0000
This was my 3rd and favorite escape room! The puzzles were so hands on and definitely involved teamwork. My heart was racing and I loved how involved I felt. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND ♡read more
Alex Chapman
Alex Chapman
2017-10-01T23:20:39+0000
Came here as a surprise from my husband and I love it.
Brenda M Amer
Brenda M Amer
2017-10-01T00:39:16+0000
Had so much fun! Definitely a group project, made it through! Can't wait to do another one soon!
Erica Baddley
Erica Baddley
2017-09-17T03:43:37+0000
Loved it!! Very hands on. Tried it with some friends for the first time and enjoyed every second of it.. highly recommend it
Evelyn Dawson
Evelyn Dawson
2017-09-10T19:43:35+0000
Great experience! Our team made it out in 48 mins and 16sec.. can't wait to do all the other escape rooms in philly!!!
Joel Antonio Cuello
Joel Antonio Cuello
2017-08-25T23:54:16+0000
SO much fun!!! My friends I had a blast! I highly recommend going!
Tricia Fleming
Tricia Fleming
2017-08-22T13:12:39+0000
Went there with my family and friends and absolutely loved it! The escape was so creative and the environment really had you completely abandoning disbelief. Its actually pretty challenging and i recommend for anyone who wants to try something new and have loads of fun in the process!read more
Carmen Carangi
Carmen Carangi
2017-08-17T20:01:55+0000
I had such a blast! This was my first escape room and it could not have gone any better. There were puzzles for everyone in my group. A few were the wild "I have to sift through everything now!" minds whereas I was more word and "sit back and observe" type of mind. Definitely something for everyone!! I just wish there was a playback room so I could watch my group figure things out. I'm sure that was definitely a good laugh!read more
Mary Frances Cavallaro
Mary Frances Cavallaro
2017-08-13T01:56:02+0000
This is by far the best escape room I've been too. I promise you won't be disappointed. Not to mention the how accommodating the host/owner was. All aces in my book. I highly recommend this escape room.read more
Eliza Coakes
Eliza Coakes
2017-07-30T04:06:51+0000
Such a great escape room. I've done a dozen of these now and this is definitely an awesome and unique one. So immersive. The puzzles are challenging but not impossible. Definitely looking forward to their Jack the Ripper room.read more
Deyna Hamilton
Deyna Hamilton
2017-07-14T00:46:42+0000
Totally Awesome! We made it out the room with about a minute and half left to spare! We paired with another group who were just as pumped and excited as our group! Do yourself a favor and check it out! Cant wait for the other room to be ready!read more
Victoria Dassi
Victoria Dassi
2017-07-10T04:14:46+0000
We came here for my bachelorette party and it was amazing. The escape room itself was fun and had a great concept, but the employees are even better! Definitely will be coming back when their new room is done!�read more
Felicia Campbell
Felicia Campbell
2017-07-09T16:05:15+0000
I had previously done 13 rooms and had escaped 4 - my escape partner had done 6 and escaped 3 so it is fair to say we are experienced. Sadly we were not able to make it out of this one (actually made it about 50%), heavily due to it being the 2 of us and we knew what we were in for so this does not impact the review in any way. ...It was heavily suggested by the owners themselves to visit their place because of the approach they took to the entertainment genre, and really ensured that it would be one of if not the best ER I've done. It is a very bold statement to make and if you take that much pride in your product and the customer understands why you do what you do, then it is worth giving a shot.I had the chance to speak with one of the owners before the game and they reiterated that - most of the experience being physical challenges, immersive environments, and the least amount of physical locks as possible, not to mention no word puzzles! Needless to say, they were right and the way that they set up the room was actually quite brilliantly done.Thai Prison is the 2nd prison-themed ER I've done, both of which involve you starting off in handcuffs. This level of immersion is key (no pun intended) to a great design and you really did feel like you were locked in your own prison cell - fit with the bare essentials which becoming important in the game. The room itself for the most part was linear which is typically not the best for large groups but there is much to do that teamwork regardless of size is ideal.As far as puzzles, it was a very physical experience at least in the beginning. You will have to take things apart, put things together, and use your cells that contain important items to get out. One part I think could've used more puzzles but for the amount of them that you have to work through, it really just serves as a halfway point. The end portion we were not able to make it to, but from what the owner showed us, you will have to rummage through items very carefully and come across a few illusions!Overall, I think MindEscape did a good job for its first room. I really cannot think of any issues or negative parts except for having something more in one part but it isn't worth to knock off one star. They are very proud of what they offer and I think that enthusiasm for the genre and the originality of the concept is important for a rewarding experience. I definitely look forward to returning for their Jack the Ripper room and who knows? I may be your game master 😉read more
Austin Reed
Austin Reed
2017-07-08T22:41:13+0000
we did this fun Escape room..it was well planned and have kept us challenged and entertained at the same time.. also the host was very Friendly
Joey Vee
Joey Vee
2017-07-02T13:27:03+0000
I had a great time with my sisters, @[100000804726434:Martina Farmer], @[1251800535:Monica Russell-Taylor], @[1052701018:Melissa O. Russell] and Shelly Phillip Hill. We had to really rely on each other. I learned more about my sisters that night .I must say we would have to do it again.read more
Wanda Wawa Johnson
Wanda Wawa Johnson
2017-07-02T12:17:16+0000
Amazing place..we had the best time..cant wait to come again!!!
Esther Cohen
Esther Cohen
2017-06-28T17:18:33+0000
We did the Thai Prison escape. It was an excellent experience, the puzzle design was very fun! I've done one other room escape, and this one was light years better than the first!read more
Lyn Barr
Lyn Barr
2017-06-19T20:57:01+0000
This place is amazing. The people are so friendly and funny and it's awesome to be able to do something where you have to actually communicate with other humans to get the job done! Even though we didn't make it out, we had a blast and will definitely be back!read more
Ryan Craig Baker
Ryan Craig Baker
2017-06-02T23:24:48+0000
Amazing! Very well done. This was a great outing for a group, everyone participated and had a great time. The rooms had a great flow and the puzzles were very clever. I highly recommend MindEscape!!read more
Paul Aiuto
Paul Aiuto
2017-06-01T14:38:23+0000
I really enoyed myself. This was my first escape room(escape from Thailand a jail in Bangkok) All I can say.... We're going back. Gill and Josh where super cool and very welcoming. This was not a planned adveture we just happened to stumble upon this place while touring South street. Can't wait to go back with more friends. Gill and Josh also suggested some places to go and we enjoyed those stops aswell. Enjoyed our day away from Brooklyn.read more
Tammi Mac
Tammi Mac
2017-05-28T23:25:39+0000
This escape room was so high end, great service, super professional, and super fun!
Roni Erel
Roni Erel
2017-05-28T20:54:18+0000
I went with a group of 6 people and this was our 3rd escape the room. We had an amazing time. The owner was great and super accommodating. The game was challenging and well designed. I hear they are doing another room we can't wait to come back.read more
Rose Jhony
Rose Jhony
2017-05-28T12:05:47+0000
This was honestly one of the best escape rooms I've done so far. Very creative and so much fun I would definitely recommend everyone to do this one.
Ashley Pomales
Ashley Pomales
2017-05-28T01:58:32+0000
Had a great time, we've done close to 30 of these escape rooms and have a high level of expectation. This one did not disappoint and the game master was great!read more
Jordan Roth
Jordan Roth
2017-05-25T01:48:04+0000
Super fun and well thought out experience. Staff was amazing, laid back, helpful, and above all just wanted everyone to have fun. Perfect for experienced players and first timers alike. Give these guys a try, you won't regret itread more
Arthur Greene III
Arthur Greene III
2017-05-18T04:34:19+0000
We had a blast escaping the Thai prison; can't wait to come back when the Jack The Ripper room is ready!!
Krystal Henderson
Krystal Henderson
2017-05-18T03:21:33+0000
The people were so nice! The room was challenging and well designed. We loved every minute!!!
Donna O'Brien
Donna O'Brien
2017-05-18T01:31:18+0000
This was my first Escape the Room experience and it could not have been better! I went with four people, and it was extremely fun. The rooms are difficult, logically stimulating, and exciting. We had an absolute blast and escaped the room with two seconds to spare!!! Definitely come and check this place out, it is totally worth it.read more
Caroline Oddo
Caroline Oddo
2017-05-16T15:35:11+0000
Excellent Adventure, a class act event. Loved it....
Nancy Jack-Wong
Nancy Jack-Wong
2017-05-07T21:30:40+0000
MindEscape is the real deal! Yesterday was my first escape room experience - and I'm happy to say that I'd like to do more in the future! If you live in Philly - you need to stop by with a group of your friends one day. You won't be disappointed!read more
Sean Peterson
Sean Peterson
2017-05-03T20:58:17+0000
WOW! Not knowing what to expect, I was blown away by this escape room. Conveniently located just off of South Street. This was challenging and a lot of fun. We finished with ONE SECOND to spare. Would highly recommend to groups of friends, families and co-workers! A newer spot you MUST check out! Looking forward to new rooms!read more
Duke Braun
Duke Braun
2017-05-02T20:55:46+0000
This experience, from start to finish, was an absolute blast! Seriously, I have only wonderful things to say about MindEscape's Thai Prison Room. YOU HAVE TO TRY IT (THAI IT?!?) RIGHT AWAY! We didn't get out (and having done a few escape rooms around Philly, I can be a pretty sore loser when I don't cross the finish line), but that didn't matter at all in this case. Our game-master (and arresting officer) Vee explained that we were so close to solving the final puzzle. More importantly, she was there for us with useful clues every time we got stuck, and the way she delivered our clues fit the theme perfectly. All of the puzzles were cleverly done. Some were very intuitive, and others required more creative outside-the-box thinking, but in the end they all made perfect sense and each felt so original against the previous puzzles we'd done. If you want an hour filled with thrills and chills, plus a lot of laughs along the way, this is the place for you. Book your spot ASAP!!!read more
Christopher Rothschild
Christopher Rothschild
2017-04-30T19:20:08+0000
We had a great time. We made it out and it was so much fun! Definitely have to work together. Would totally do it again!
Tina Burdo Medaglia
Tina Burdo Medaglia
2017-04-24T11:12:47+0000
Definitely the best escape room I have done! Well thought out and the theme is amazing. I will be back when there is a new theme to escape! I recommend this to friends up for a great time!read more
Jamie Warner
Jamie Warner
2017-04-23T05:21:48+0000
Gill and Alex are the best!! So nice and welcoming and so much fun!! The place is well thought out, upscale and will make for a fun adventure! We had an awesome night escaping a Thai Prison!!!read more
Bethany Younkers
Bethany Younkers
2017-04-23T04:47:09+0000
Amazing experience! One of the best rooms we've ever been in.
Christy Rivera
Christy Rivera
2017-04-22T22:53:10+0000
Walked by with my girlfriend, stopped in and gave it a try. We ALMOST finished it (with some hints) but it was so good! After the hour passed, we were shown what we missed and were able to finish the game. Great experience and well worth the price! Will be returning for the Jack the Ripper room!read more
Tim Dippel Jr.
Tim Dippel Jr.
2017-04-18T00:43:59+0000
Randomly stopped here with two of my friends. Everything was amazing and the owner was great! Was my first time trying something like this out but will definitely be going to try out other ones nowread more
Kayvan Kevin Rezvani
Kayvan Kevin Rezvani
2017-04-17T03:38:24+0000
We happened upon this treasure while sightseeing on South Street. We didn't know what to expect and weren't sure how it would be for our kids ages 6-13. From the time we walked in -it was a great experience. The manager went above and beyond to welcome us and create an experience appropriate for our family! We did Thailand. My husband and oldest son were a bit skeptical up until the time we entered the room. From that moment we all jumped into this adventure and worked furiously toward our goal - to escape! It was truly a group effort and was very exciting! Undoubtedly all 5 of us agree it was the highlight of our trip to Philly!read more
Mary Beth Fitzgerald
Mary Beth Fitzgerald
2017-04-16T01:56:24+0000
Played their "escape thai prison" today with 2 of my friends and it was fun. The flow of the room makes sense. Not sure how one would receive hints tho as we didnt take any. Got out in 30mins...would def come back when their second game is up and readyread more
Jose Sun
Jose Sun
2017-04-12T04:45:37+0000
Had a blast escaping with colleagues this evening. Great team building fun, highly recommended, Gil was a great warden.
Sarina Arcari
Sarina Arcari
2017-04-09T03:53:15+0000
An excellent time! If you're on the fence about doing an escape room, these guys are a great introduction. Very well crafted escape room. Clues were very well hidden, and hard to find. Really fun to put the pieces together. Plot and environment also stir up the tension! Highly Recommended!read more
Susan Ben-David Dermer
Susan Ben-David Dermer
2017-03-13T02:37:45+0000
Highly recommended!!The coolest escape room in Philly!!Friendly and professional stuff!Don't hesitate....!
Hila Albuher
Hila Albuher
2017-03-13T01:36:10+0000
Amazing roomWe had so much funHighly recommended !!!!
Noa Nidam
Noa Nidam
2017-03-13T00:59:44+0000
As soon as we entered and were greeted by the friendly staff, we knew that this is a unique escape room. We were a team of experienced and new "escapers" and we found the room fun and challenging. Go check it out! Looking forward to our next adventure with MindEscape. Thank you!read more
Yearit Acosta
Yearit Acosta
2017-03-12T23:00:59+0000
What a great experience!We had so much fun!Recommended for anyone who wants to challenge their minds in a fun way.
Kobi Dadon
Kobi Dadon
2017-03-12T22:29:58+0000
Amazing place! Great and friendly staff!We came for team building. It was a great experience and we definitely feel that we achieved the purpose.Strongly recommend!read more
Efrat Burstin
Efrat Burstin
2017-03-12T03:35:15+0000